Purpose

Products can not be deleted as they may be in use by other records such as Purchase Order Products. For this reason, the only way to remove Products from being visible is to deactivate them. 

Once you have deactivated a product you are able to reactivate it at any time.

Use Case

  • Your customer no longer stocks a certain product. 

How to deactivate a Product 

  • Navigate to the Products page, Warehouse>Products
  • Select the relevant Product.
  • Select the red Deactivate button. 

  • You will then receive a success message and see a new red banner informing you that the Product is deactivated. 

How to reactivate a Product 

  • Navigate to the Products page, Warehouse>Products.
  • Select the relevant Product. 


Note, a deactivated product will have 'Deactivated' against the status


  • Select the green Reactivate button. 

How to reactive or deactivate Products in bulk 

There are two ways to reactivate or deactivate Products in bulk:

(1) Export Products, edit the file and re-import the file

(2) Use the tick selection on the Products list page 

Option 1:

  • Navigate to the Products page, Warehouse>Products
  • Select More>Export Products

  • Open the excel file and edit column C to either Yes (to reactivate) or No (to deactivate) the Product.

  • Save the file and navigate back to the Products page in CartonCloud. 
  • Select More>Import Products.
  • Select the file and click Upload File

Option 2

  • Navigate to the Products page, Warehouse>Products
  • Using the tick box on the far left side, select the relevant Products. 
  • Click the red Deactivate button or the green Reactivate button.