It is possible to create saved customised reports that are used on a regular basis as a Report Templates which can then be reused.
To save a set of Report Templates in their current order as a reusable template:
- Select the set of columns you wish to save as a template and make sure they are in the desired order.
- Click the blue "Save as a Template" button
- Enter a name for the template into the popup that appears after clicking the button in step 2
- (Admin only) You can select the visibility level: 'Visible to all' - All Customers can see it. 'Visible to specified Customers' - Select which customers will see this report. 'Visible internally only' - Only administrators can see it.
- Click the Save button after providing a template name.
- The popup will close and the name that you just entered for the template will become the selected value for the "Selected Column Template" dropdown
The template will now be available whenever you return to this page.
You can use any previously saved template by simply clicking on the dropdown next to the text: "Use Saved Column Template:" and picking the desired template option. This modifies the columns in the field to be those that were saved as part of the template.
Updating Existing Templates (Admin only)
You can update any existing Column Template except for the Default template. The Update Selected Template button will remain disabled until it detects a change to a template that is not the Default template. To update an existing template:
- Select the existing template you wish to update.
- Select additional columns and order them as desired or remove existing columns you no longer want to be part of the template.
- Click the Update Selected Template button. A loading icon will appear while the changes are saved.
- Once the icon disappears, a success message will appear if the Updated Template was successfully updated. If an error occurred while trying to save the Updated Template, then an error message will be shown.
Deleting Templates (Admin only)
You can delete any existing Column Template except for the Default template. The Delete Selected Template button will remain disabled until you change to a template that is not the Default Template. To delete an existing template:
- Select the existing template you wish to delete
- Click the Delete Selected Template button.
- After clicking the Delete selected Template button an alert message will appear at the top of the screen in the centre.
- Click OK in the popup to confirm the delete. A loading icon will then appear after clicking OK and will show while the delete is in progress.
- Once the icon disappears, a success message will appear if the template was successfully deleted. At this time the Selected Column Template dropdown will revert back to "Default". If an error occurred while trying to delete the template, then an error message will be shown.