Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

The CartonCloud iOS mobile app allows the user to enable (or disable) Rapid Sale Order Packing to adapt the speed of confirming products while packing products.

...

Instead of saving the Sale Order progress every time a product line is confirmed, the Sale Order progress only gets submitted to the server when either selecting Finish Packing or exiting the Sale Order through the back button and selecting Save Packing Progress. See A Word Of Warning below for potential consequences of this behaviour.

Finish Packing

Save Packing Progress

Image Modified

Image Modified

How To Enable/Disable

Rapid Packing is enabled by default but can easily disabled in the Settings view of the CartonCloud mobile app.

Simply navigate to the Settings View and switch the Enable Rapid Sale Order Packing setting (under User Settings) to either on or off. On exiting the Settings View this change will be automatically applied.


Image Modified

Image Modified

A Word Of Warning


Warning

Because the packing progress is only submitted to the server when Finishing Packing (or Saving Packing Progress on exiting the Sale Order view) when Rapid Packing is enabled, issues may arise when multiple packers are working on the same order simultaneously. In this circumstance, to avoid double-picking and synchronisation issues, we recommend disabling Rapid Packing.

...